Larry's Lines

Christian Articles to Edify Folks

Larry's Lines - Christian  Articles to Edify Folks

February 2017 Daily Bible Reading

Day Date Old Testament New Testament
Wed. 2/1/2107 Exodus 27-28 Matthew 21:23-46
Thur 2/2/2107 Exodus 29-30 Matthew 22:1-22
Fri 2/3/2107 Exodus 31-33 Matthew 22:23-46
Sat 2/4/2107 Exodus 34-36 Matthew 23:1-22
Sun 2/5/2107 Exodus 37-38 Matthew 23:23-39
Mon 2/6/2107 Exodus 39-40 Matthew 24:1-22
Tue 2/7/2107 Leviticus 1-3 Matthew 24:23-51
Wed. 2/8/2107 Leviticus 4-6 Matthew 25:1-30
Thur 2/9/2107 Leviticus 7-9 Matthew 25:31-46
Fri 2/10/2107 Leviticus 10-12 Matthew 26:1-19
Sat 2/11/2107 Leviticus 13 Matthew 26:20-54
Sun 2/12/2107 Leviticus 14 Matthew 26:55-75
Mon 2/13/2107 Leviticus 15-17 Matthew 27:1-31
Tue 2/14/2107 Leviticus 18-19 Matthew 27:32-66
Wed. 2/15/2107 Leviticus 20-21 Matthew 28:1-20
Thur 2/16/2107 Leviticus 22-23 Mark 1:1-22
Fri 2/17/2107 Leviticus 24-25 Mark 1:23-45
Sat 2/18/2107 Leviticus 26-27 Mark 2
Sun 2/19/2107 Numbers 1-2 Mark 3:1-21
Mon 2/20/2107 Numbers 3-4 Mark 3:22-35
Tue 2/21/2107 Numbers 4-6 Mark 4:1-20
Wed. 2/22/2107 Numbers 7 Mark 4:21-41
Thur 2/23/2107 Numbers 8-10 Mark 5:1-20
Fri 2/24/2107 Numbers 11-13 Mark 5:21-43
Sat 2/25/2107 Numbers 14-15 Mark 6:1-32
Sun 2/26/2107 Numbers 16-17 Mark 6:33-56
Mon 2/27/2107 Numbers 18-20 Mark 7:1-13
Tue 2/28/2107 Numbers 21-23 Mark 7:14-8:10
Share

Thoughts From Ephesians – # 20   The Eternal Purpose of God (Eph. 3:11-13)

 

The plan of God to reconcile both Jew and Gentile into one body was  in the mind of God from the foundation of the  earth.  It was revealed to the  world through the church. It was conceived from eternity and eternal in its scope. The word “purpose”  means “that which is planned in advance, plan, purpose, resolve, will”(BDAG 869).

            God’s plan was brought into fruition through His Sons redemptive work Guy Orbison, Jr., writes, “In Christ there is peace (John 14:27) that breeds boldness where we  can ‘boldly approach the throne of grace’ (Heb. 4:16) and we should hold fast our confidence.”  A key aspect of this is that we have  a confident access.  This tells us that we can  come to the Father through the  Son and know that He hears us.

We can rely on this closeness with God in our daily walk with Him.  We can put this confidence and trust into action as we serve the Lord and help reach the lost  with the saving Gospel and strengthen those who are in Christ. It must be a privilege  to be a member of the Lord’s church and know that we have the honor of serving God in the eternal purpose of reconciling Jew and Gentile  into the  marvelous light of the Gospel.

Share